Ahmednagar Jilha Maratha Vidya Prasarak Samaj is one of the oldest & pioneering society / trust which has been promoting education since 1918. The Late Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj of Kolhapur not only inspired but also financially supported the starting of the society. The progress started with the establishment Late Hutatma Karveer Chatrapati Chavthe Shivaji Maharaj Maratha Boarding in 1918. The Residential Highschool (earlier named as Tagore Highschool) was established in 1941. From this period onwards development started at a faster pace.

The main focus of the society / trust has been to provide education to the economically backward community and for the famine stricken and hilly regions. It has established a network of 89 educational units. This includes 12 Higher & Technical colleges, 25 Higher Secondary Schools, 48 Secondary Schools and 4 Primary & Ashram Schools throughout the Ahmednagar district that impart education in various fields like Arts, Commerce, Science, Education, Law, Engineering, Management, Computer Science & Hotel Management.

Our Colleges

Our Schools

Some Of Our Best Colleges

Ahmednagar Jilha Maratha Vidya Prasarak Samaj have more than 120+ Units still we listing some of our best colleges

New Arts,Commerce and Science college


New Law College


Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology


Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya

Deolali Pravara

New Arts,Commerce and Science College